When your premium contract is expired your account is automatically converted to “free of charge” and you will only see the free content. To access also the premium contents again, please follow the link to switch back to “Premium” subscription.
A video is accessible for 90 days after you purchased it. Please check your history in your account if this period has been exceeded.
Please log in to your account to check the information: Besides name and surname/first name you can adjust your data in your account anytime. If you need to change your name or surname/first name please contact our customer help desk.
Please log in to your account. You will find all invoices in your profile under “invoices/Rechnungen”.